Academic Calendar

2013-2014 Calendar

FALL SEMESTER (2013)

AUGUST 19 DECEMBER 13

Classes begin Monday, August 19
Last Day to Add a Class Friday, August 30
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 2
Assessment Day Tuesday, September 17
Classes resume regular schedule at 12:00 noon
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, October 7 - 8:30 a.m.
Advisees view midterm grades & schedule registration appoint. Oct. 14-forward
SPRING REGISTRATION
Seniors Monday-Friday, October 14-18
Juniors Monday-Friday, October 21-25
Sophomores Monday-Friday, October 28-November 1
Freshmen Monday-Friday, November 4-8
New Students November 12-forward
Last Day to Drop a Class Friday, November 8
Veteran's Day Holiday Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break Monday-Friday, November 25-29
Final Exams Monday-Friday, December 9-13
Grades Due December graduates: Friday, Dec. 13 - 4:00 p.m.
All other students: Monday, Dec. 16 - 8:30 a.m.


SPRING SEMESTER (2014)

JANUARY 6 – MAY 2

Faculty Workshop Thursday-Friday, January 2-3
Classes begin Monday, January 6
Last day to add a class Friday, January 17
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, January 20

President's Day Holiday Monday, February 17
Petition to Graduate due in Registrar's Office Friday, February 28
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, March 3
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 3-7
Advisees view mid-term grades & schedule registration appoint. March 11-forward
FALL REGISTRATION
Seniors Monday-Friday, March 10-14
Juniors Monday-Friday, March 17-21
Sophomores Monday-Friday, March 24-28
Freshmen Monday-Friday, March 31-April 4
New Students April 7-forward
Last Day to Drop a Class Friday, April 4
Final Exams Monday-Friday, April 28-May 2
Grades Due Spring Graduates: Friday, May 2 - 4:00 p.m.
All other students: Monday, May 5 - 8:30 a.m.
Commencement Saturday & Sunday, May 3-4
Faculty Workshop Monday-Friday, May 5-9


MAY TERM (2014)

MAY 5-23 (3-WEEK SESSION)

Memorial Day Observance Monday, May 26
Grades due Tuesday, May 28 - 8:30 a.m.


SUMMER TERM (2014)

MAY 27 JULY 3 (6-WEEK SESSION)

Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Grades due Monday, July 7 - 8:30 a.m.