Eleven Community Colleges and the Technical College System of Georgia Form Articulation Agreements with Ashford University

Agreements expand educational options for community college students

Ashford University formed articulation agreements with the entire Technical College System of Georgia as well as 11 other community and regional colleges in the first quarter of 2013. With these agreements, graduates of two-year colleges will be able to transfer credits toward a bachelor’s degree at Ashford University.

The colleges that entered into articulation agreements with Ashford University include: College of San Mateo in San Mateo, Calif.; College of the Redwoods in Eureka, Calif.; Caldwell Community and Technical Institute in Hudson, N.C.; Lawson State Community College in Birmingham, Ala.; Maryland Community College in Spruce Pine, N.C.; Blue Ridge Technical Community College in Martinsburg, W.Va.; Cochise College in Douglas, Ariz.; Del Mar College in Corpus Christi, Texas; Cañada College in Redwood City, Calif.; West Hills College Lemoore in Lemoore, Calif.; and West Hills College Coalinga in Coalinga, Calif.

In addition, the Technical College System of Georgia, which includes Albany Technical College, Altamaha Technical College, Athens Technical College, Atlanta Technical College, Augusta Technical College, Central Georgia Technical College, Chattahoochee Technical College, Columbus Technical College, Georgia Northwestern Technical College, Georgia Piedmont Technical College, Gwinnett Technical College, Lanier Technical College, Middle Georgia Technical College, Moultrie Technical College, North Georgia Technical College, Oconee Fall Line Technical College, Ogeechee Technical College, Okefenokee Technical College, Savannah Technical College, South Georgia Technical College, Southeastern Technical College, Southern Crescent Technical College, Southwest Georgia Technical College, West Georgia Technical College, and Wiregrass Georgia Technical College also formed an articulation agreement with Ashford University.

“Ashford University’s new articulation agreements will be a great benefit to all schools involved,” stated Mark Young, divisional vice president of academic partnerships for Ashford University. “With the opportunity to progress to a four-year degree, the students of these 11 schools and the Technical College System of Georgia can begin their college education locally and finish with Ashford University.”


About Ashford University

Ashford University is defining the modern college experience by combining the heritage of a traditional campus with the flexibility and effectiveness of online learning. The University provides a vibrant learning community where high-quality programs and leading-edge technology create a dynamic, immersive and stimulating learning experience. The University offers practical and progressive associate's, bachelor's and master's degree programs online, as well as bachelor’s degree programs at its Clinton, Iowa, campus. Ashford University – where heritage meets innovation. For more information, please visit www.ashford.edu or call Shari Winet Rodriguez, vice president of Public Relations, at 858.513.9240 x2513.