New Members Inducted into Ashford University Honor Society

Campus junior-senior honor society welcomes seven new members

During a ceremony on Sunday, April 15, seven new members were inducted into the Ashford University Junior-Senior Honor Society. 

New members of the honor society include: Rachel Cotton, Clinton, Iowa; Theresa DeReus, Savanna, IL; Jennifer Harrington, Clinton, Iowa; Jessica Henrichs, Mankato, MN; James Marshall, Clinton, Iowa; Amanda Shaw, Clinton, Iowa and Brittany Zinser, Cincinnati, OH. 

The Ashford Junior-Senior Honor Society recognizes and encourages scholarship among juniors and seniors at the University. Membership is extended to full-time juniors and seniors who have completed at least one semester at the University’s Clinton, Iowa campus and attained a semester grade point average of 3.50. Thereafter, the student must maintain a grade point average of 3.20. Dr. Gary Heath is the group’s advisor. 

About Ashford University

Ashford University is defining the modern college experience by combining the heritage of a traditional campus with the flexibility and effectiveness of online learning. The University provides a vibrant learning community where high-quality programs and leading-edge technology create a dynamic, immersive and stimulating learning experience. Ashford University is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association ( The University offers practical and progressive associate's, bachelor's and master's degree programs online, as well as bachelor’s degree programs at its Clinton, Iowa, campus. Ashford University – where heritage meets innovation. For more information, please visit or call Shari Rodriguez, associate vice president of Public Relations, at 858.513.9240 x2513.