Seven Community Colleges Enter Articulation Agreements with Ashford University

Agreements expand educational options for community college students

Ashford University formed articulation agreements with seven community and regional colleges in the fourth quarter of 2012. With these agreements, graduates of two-year colleges will be able to transfer credits toward a bachelor’s degree at Ashford University.

The colleges that entered into articulation agreements with Ashford University are Blinn College in Brenham, Texas; Temple College in Temple, Texas; Butler Community College in El Dorado, Kan.; Roane State College in Harriman, Tenn.; Northern Marianas College in Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands; Santa Fe Community College in Santa Fe, N.M.; and Sullivan Community College in Loch Sheldrake, N.Y.

“Ashford University’s new articulation agreements will be a great benefit to all schools involved,” stated Mark Young, divisional vice president of academic partnerships for Ashford University. “With the opportunity to progress to a four-year degree, the students of these seven schools can begin their college education locally and finish with Ashford University.”


About Ashford University

Ashford University is defining the modern college experience by combining the heritage of a traditional campus with the flexibility and effectiveness of online learning. The University provides a vibrant learning community where high-quality programs and leading-edge technology create a dynamic, immersive and stimulating learning experience. Ashford University is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association ( The University offers practical and progressive associate's, bachelor's and master's degree programs online, as well as bachelor’s degree programs at its Clinton, Iowa, campus. Ashford University – where heritage meets innovation. For more information, please visit or call Shari Rodriguez, associate vice president of Public Relations, at 858.513.9240 x2513.