Clinton Center Student Information

Clinton Center Address

1310 19th Ave. NW
Clinton, Iowa, 52732

Contact Information

Charlie Minnick, Clinton Campus President
[email protected]
877.241.9893 ext. 27101

Title IX Coordinator

Leah Belsley
Access and Wellness Counselor, Title IX Coordinator
[email protected]
800.798.0584 ext. 20705
8620 Spectrum Center Blvd
San Diego, CA 92123

Clery Contact

Mathew Galloway, Student Care Manager, Clery Contact
(800) 798-0584, ext. 20787
[email protected]
8620 Spectrum Center Blvd, San Diego, CA 92123

Degree Program Information

Now available to residents of Iowa and Illinois: the Clinton Center Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration. This program combines face-to-face evening courses on the Clinton, Iowa Center with online courses to create a hybrid delivery model that is convenient and affordable. Students who enroll and attend Ashford's BA in Business Administration program through the Clinton Center will receive a grant that reduces the cost of tuition to just $149 per credit hour.* This grant reduces tuition costs by approximately two-thirds (current online tuition rate for this program is $452 per credit hour). This tuition grant is in honor of the communities in the Clinton, Iowa area that have supported Ashford University for many years. Get all the details!

Veterans Service Center

ashford veteran center

Students and alumni in the area who are veterans may take advantage of the Veterans Service Center located on the Clinton Center. Just some of the services available to veterans include:

  • Academic and financial advising
  • Computer access and printing services
  • Access and wellness advising
  • Career and alumni services
  • Resource library
  • CHAMPS military mentoring

If you have questions or to make an appointment, please email [email protected]. Walk-ins are welcome, but appointments are preferred.

Testing Center at Ashford University

Your military experiences outside of the classroom could help you graduate sooner. Ashford University has partnered with the nationally recognized DSST program to become a testing center that allows you to take different exams to earn credit for college.

What is the DSST exam?

The DSST prior learning assessment allows you to turn your experience into college credit. On-the-job training, independent study, and military service are just a few examples of experience that can be applied to the DSST exam. The program is approved by the American Council on Education (ACE).

Where can I take the exam?

Schedule an appointment to take the DSST exam at Ashford’s Clinton, IA testing center. Operating hours are below. Please email [email protected] to schedule your appointment.

Ashford University 1310 19th Ave. NW
Clinton, IA 52732
Open Monday – Friday from 8:00am to 4:00pm

Note: To provide test takers sufficient time to complete exams, the last exam start time is 2:00 pm CST.

What exams are offered?

You may choose from more than 30 exams offered by DSST. Categories range from business to the social sciences and include:

  • Business Ethics and Society
  • Business Mathematics
  • Criminal Justice
  • Human Resource Management
  • Management Information Systems
  • Organizational Behavior

The DSST website includes a complete list of exams, fact sheets, outlines, and practice exams.

Student Right-to-Know Disclosure of Graduation/Completion and Transfer-out Rates to Prospective Athletes, Parents, and Other Required Parties:
Download document

Other Information:
For information on requesting transcripts, please go to the Transcript Request page.

For information about Ashford University's accreditation, please go to the Accreditations and Associations page.

Transfer Agreements:
Cardinal Stritch University
Emmaus Bible College
Eureka College
Grand View University
Hannibal LaGrange University
Iowa State University
Loras College
Mount Mercy University
St. Ambrose University
University of Dubuque
University of Northern Iowa
Upper Iowa University
Viterbo University
Waldorf College
Western Illinois University
William Penn University

Let us help.

Fill out this form to talk with an advisor.

Are you currently a licensed RN?

This program requires you to be a current licensed registered nurse. Please check out other programs to reach your education goals such as the BA in Health and Wellness.